Stopping temporarily powers down the server while safely preserving your data for a later restart. Terminating permanently deletes the instance and its storage, stopping all billing forever. Think of stopping as turning off your computer and terminating as throwing it away.
Sign in to post your reply or answer to this question.
Login
Register