What happens when you delete an object in a versioning-enabled bucket?

When you delete an object in a versioning-enabled bucket, AWS does not actually delete the file; instead, it creates a "Delete Marker" and makes it the current version.
الرجاء تسجيل الدخول للسؤال والإجابة والمشاركة والإبداء والتصويت.